Obama Did What in Your Ear?????

Okay, I know you’re wondering what this one is about. I’ve been debating about whether to use it ever since I started this blog, but I just finally couldn’t resist.

The South like other areas has it’s parables … and this is what my blog is supposed to be about … the southern perspective … and wisdom.

My father worked for the federal government in one of the agricultural agencies and had an office in the local courthouse annex. One of the local politicians … and a big mover in the Democratic party in my county and in the state of Georgia … would come, sit and talk to him when he (the elderly politician) wasn’t busy keeping watch over his sons who were running his cotton gin and warehouses. You have to remember that, back then, in Georgia, when the Democratic Primary was over, the elective process was over … practically … at least for state and local elections. We will refer to this politician as “Mr. Tom”.

Mr. Tom told my father the following Southern parable:

“Son, imagine you have an earache. Someone comes along and ‘pees’ in your ear. It feels warm and soothing. Just remember. It’s still ‘pee’.”

Occasionally, some of what Barack Obama says isn’t that far from what I believe or agree with. That might surprise you. I’m not an ultra right wing ideologue.

The problem is, I just don’t trust the messenger. I have a primordial gut instinct that tells me he’s lying and doesn’t believe what he, himself, is saying … to get votes. There’s just too much about him that doesn’t seem like it’s going to make it through the carwash … and the car needs a cleaning really bad … to see what it really is.

There are many lessons in history if you only look for yourself and don’t believe everything that you hear.

Fidel Castro as a law student sold the Cuban middle class a bill of goods that he was fighting to free them from an oppressive dictator and they supported him, won his victory for him. Then he stripped them of their property, imprisoned them, tortured them and murdered them.

I’m not saying that Barack Obama is or will be like Fidel Castro. But, I’m not sure that, like Castro, Obama isn’t using people, telling them what they want to hear and the message differs a lot from crowd to crowd. His position sways too much with the breeze if you understand my meaning. And, he’s already been caught in a awful lot of lies and “inaccuracies”.

This “Black Liberation Theology” which he sat and listened to for 20 or so years has been implicated in have some definite Marxist underpinnings … in addition to its racial and racist stereotyping, ergo, “typical white person”. I’m going to do more research on this so-called “theology” and find out for myself. You should, too. I find it very interesting that the website for “Trumpet Magazine”, a publication run by two of Jeremiah Wright’s daughters, has been “sanitized”. That I know for a fact. What are they trying to hide? And why?

So …

Remember that old Southern parable … and protect your ears.

2 Responses

  1. Obama was absent from the Illinois Senate
    on November 4, 1999. His name was on 2 bills
    mentioned during that session.
    Does anyone know where Obama was on November 4?

  2. […] ShortStackStocks.com put an intriguing blog post on Obama Did What in Your Ear????? […]

Leave a Reply

