Barack is “Whip Ass” Mad about Attacks on Michelle

Barack said people who attack his wife had better watch out.

Ooouuuuu …….

Well, I’m shaking in my boat shoes and wetting my pants.

Barack warns that Michelle is off limits and anyone who attacks her is “low class”. He ought to know about “low class”.

The South Chicago rooster is clicking his spurs, fanning his tail, blowing out his chest and spreading his wings. Except the rooster is really Tweety Bird casting a giant shadow and the true South Chicago strutter is the Big Hen ruling the roost and more than adequately filling the shadow being cast.

MICHELLE

Barack

BARACK

I suspect Michelle Obama is better equipped to physically protect Barack than vice versa.

Barack Obama Claims Kennedy Talked the Soviet Union Missles Out of Cuba

Wait a minute.

Barack Obama, in trying to rebuke John McCain’s statement that he, Obama, is inexperienced in foreign diplomacy by wanting to talk to America’s enemies, said in a speech today that John Kennedy talked the Soviets into removing their missiles from Cuba.

Was growing up in Middle Georgia something of a dream … or rather nightmare … during that time or is Barack Obama conveniently rewriting American History to suit his presidential campaign?

I grew up in a small town in middle Georgia which had two major railways that crossed just east of the courthouse. My parent’s home was at the top of a hill about five blocks above and north of the downtown area with its’ one stoplight one block north of the courthouse. The major north-south line which I think was Atlantic Coastline Railway ran through a shallow ravine about three blocks behind and east of my parents home. From our vantage point we could see the cars and flatbeds of every train that came through on that line.

I can recall cars loaded with armaments heading south … tanks, trucks, jeeps, … missiles … all loaded and headed South … dark painted passenger cars for troops.

I recall going to visit relatives in LaGrange and passing through the small hamlet of Mauk … multiple midrange ICBM’s on flatbed cars with a command car parked on the sidings at this two or three house spot in the middle of nowhere … the cars painted that dark Air Force blue.

OF course we couldn’t see those parts of the Atlantic fleet that were carrying out the Cuban Blockade to stop the Soviet Union from delivering (more) nuclear missiles to Cuba … bu they were plenty evident on the TV.

I was satisfied from my “safe” home far from Cuba that I was seeing as much of a potential war as I wanted to. At the ripe old age of 11, I along with many of my friends, were getting our own first hand view of what a military crisis looked like. The Cuban Missile Crisis wasn’t taking place more than a thousand miles from home. It was taking place in our back yards. Furthermore, we were all well aware that, should hostilities break out living less than 50 miles from Robins AFB with it’s Strategic Air Command facilities would afford us the opportunity for a front row view of what living with high levels of nuclear fallout would be.

The most affluent families quickly purchased and installed fallout shelters in their back yards. They were the hottest things selling that fall for the privileged few. We weren’t one of the affluent. My father, as a government employee, was part of the Civil Defense Cadre. One evening, during that time, I got my first look at a Geiger counter. The little ticking noise heard when you turned it on sounded slightly ominous … background radiation my father explained. I’m not sure that it wasn’t the soul piece of equipment that he received to perform his duties. Maybe he got one of those yellow helmets too. Personally, I was morbidly fascinated by the Geiger counter.

I think my father, besides not having the money to buy a fallout shelter, was rather pragmatic. What would the fallout shelter buy you other than a little claustrophobic time? Besides that, I don’t think he looked forward to living in a 7 by 12 cylinder with my sisters and me for a couple of weeks … or months. Just kidding … I know he loved all of us and would have done anything he felt was practical for us. I just don’t think he considered surviving a nuclear holocaust if at all possible given our proximity to Robins AFB was in any way practical.

Right Dad, you check the radiation levels 50 miles from ground zero (if the Russians were that accurate) and tell all of those people with the fallout shelters when it’s safe to come out … if you live that long. Frankly, in my Podunk, Georgia, there were no public buildings … or any other buildings … adequate for public fallout shelters.

Is that the talking diplomacy of John F. Kennedy that Barack Obama is referring to?

If I remember correctly, it was Kennedy’s ineptitude in Vienna, Austria in a meeting with Khrushchev a little earlier where Krushchev made him look like a pimple on an adolescent boy’s nose combined with his total botching of the Bay of Pigs invasion that led to the mess we were in.

Bay of Pigs Invasion – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Kennedy was so ineffective that Khruschev started building the Berlin Wall a month or so later and started putting missiles in Cuba a year later. Khruschev was definitely impressed with John f. Kennedy.

This is the person Barack Obama wants to emulate. Does it remind you of the movie, “Dumb and Dumber”?

I recently saw part of the Ted Sorenson interview on the “Tim Russert Show” on MSNBC. Fortunately, I didn’t get to watch the entire episode. I was queasy enough after seeing just the end of the interview. It was another lovefest reminescent of the Bill Moyers/ Jeremiah Wright interview on PBS. Somehow, Sorenson managed to convert his high school debating skills into world saving wisdom and aptitude. And, Tim Russert couldn’t “oou” and “aaah” enough, “Imagine that … high school debating skills … Oouuu …. Aaaah.” I had to check the channel and TV listings to make sure I wasn’t watching Big Bird on Sesame Street.

Tim Russert show on MSNBC – Meet the Press, online at MSNBC- msnbc.com

Sorenson was bragging about being one of Kennedy’s new intellectual advisors replacing “those advisors” who had been there for the Bay of Pigs fiasco. The only problem he failed to mention was the man at the head of the table was still the same.

So …

Is Barack Obama going to take us back to the Kennedy days? Is that his view of the future and “change”?

Frankly, it sounds like more “SOS” to me …